Archive

Please reload

Tags

Please reload

2019-20 Anaheim Lady Ducks AA/A/B Coaches and Tryouts

May 10, 2019

The Anaheim Lady Ducks, the premier girls hockey program in the western United States, are pleased to announce their Tier 1 coaches, as well as the dates for tryouts for the 2019-20 season. All Tier 2, A and B tryouts will be Friday, Saturday and Sunday, June 7-9 at Great Park ICE. Please note time changes for 12U AA and 14U AA tryouts, and day and time changes for the 10U A and B tryouts.  

 

Entering their 20th season, the Lady Ducks place players at NCAA Division I and III school at three times the rate of other programs in USA Hockey. To date, 125 girls have moved on to college hockey, including Annie Pankowski, who captained Wisconsin to the 2019 NCAA championship and was a finalist for the Patty Kazmaier Award, and Cayla Barnes, a 2018 U.S. Olympian and Boston College standout. Not only are the Lady Ducks are the largest program west of the Mississippi River, the club is highly effective at helping its hard-working student-athletes find the proper fit for their academic goals and athletic compete level.

 

Program Director & Head Coach -

Kathy McGarrigle kathy.mcgarrigle@anaheimladyducks.com 

 

General Manager -

Caroline Marchant caroline.marchant@anaheimladyducks.com

 

Tryout Information

12U AA 

Head Coach: Vicky Wang - vicky.wang@anaheimladyducks.com

Friday, June 7 - 6 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Saturday, June 8 - 11:30 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

12U/14U-A 

Head Coach: Jenny Jones - jenny.jones@anaheimladyducks.com

This team will be a 12u-14u non-National bound team for girls; for the developing player looking to transition to ice hockey, prepare for travel hockey. This team will compete in 2-3 California GIRLS tournaments. 

Please attend the age group tryout times for 12AA or 14AA so we can gauge numbers and form this team accordingly from those who are not yet AA ready.

 

14U AA 

Head Coach: Sarah Bier - sarah.bier@anahiemladyducks.com

Friday, June 7 - 7:15 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Saturday, June 8 - 10:20 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

16U AA 

Head Coach: Kristi Peters - Kristi.Peters@anaheimladyducks.com

Friday, June 7 - 8:30 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Saturday, June 8 - 12:45 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

19U AA 

Head Coach: Kathy McGarrigle - kathy.mcgarrigle@anaheimladyducks.com

Friday, June 7 - 8:30 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Saturday, June 8 - 12:45 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

16/19U A/HS 

Head Coach: Jennifer Friedman - jen.friedman@anaheimladyducks.com

Friday, June 7 - 8:30 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Saturday, June 8 - 12:45 p.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

10U A 

Head Coach: Vicky Wang - vicky.wang@anaheimladyducks.com

Saturday, June 8 - 9:10 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Sunday, June 9 - 9:10 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

10U B 

Head Coach: Kristi Peters - kristi.peters@anaheimladyducks.com

Saturday, June 8 - 9:10 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Sunday, June 9 - 9:10 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

 

8U-1 & 8U-2 

Head Coach 8U-1: Stephanie Yates - stephanie.yates@anaheimladyducks.com

Head Coach 8U-2: Tracy Frazer - tracy.frazer@anaheimladyducks.com

Saturday, June 8 - 8:00 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink 1

Sunday, June 9 - 8:00 a.m., Great Park ICE Rink

 

 

Please reload

Recent Posts

Please reload

  • twitter
  • facebook
  • instagram

©2019 by Anaheim Lady Ducks.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now